A lot of noob questions about xfce, but I have fallen in love with Endeavour

This distro make me fall in love with linux again, and I’m a power windows user, I can’t completely get rid of it, but Endeavour is so nice to use. BUT I’m still a noob and I have a few questions, sorry for the wall of text:

I’m on EndeavourOS xfce

1. How can I give lightDM the permission to read home folder? I can’t set up an avatar because of of this. Maybe there is a specifict folder?

2. how can I chage xfce theme? It’s a bit strage that everything is dark (with taskbar violet) while the menu (the startmenu like on windows to be clear) is white :frowning:

3. Is it right that XFCE don’t notify me when I press CAPS LOCK? It’s a bit annoying

4. If i deselect Skype from start at boot, when I open it again, it will start on boot and I have to deselect it again, why?

5. in xfce filemanager when I save an image from firefox I can’t see the thumbnail from other image in the same folder, is there something I do wrong?

6. I’ve installed blueman, do I have to delete the previous bt manager that come installed with xfce?

7. I use a lot dropbox, mega, pcloud and sync, do u advice me to use pkgs for everysingle service? or it’s better rsync/rclone (I don’t know the difference yet)?

Thank you in advance, I know that I’m asking a lot of help on this forum but I’m so happy that I’ve finally find a distro that is right for me.

Welcome to the forum and to EnOS.
I’m not an expert of xfce but I’ll try to answer at least at some of your questions.

1. Generally for DM you should copy the image in their specific folder (i don’t know where the lightdm one is but a quick search should give you the answer)
  2. In the settings app you will find the option to change theme. If you want something else that the preinstalled ones search on xfce-look.org, you will surely find something of your liking
  3. Try to check Skype settings. Sometimes this kind of software have settings that override autostart